Carroll wins yet again at Shady Bowl

&#13 DeGRAFF – It was a scorcher for race followers and drivers Saturday night time


DeGRAFF – It was a scorcher for race followers and drivers Saturday night time at Shady Bowl Speedway.

The hot temperatures built it incredibly challenging on drivers and equipment. Ironically, every race was gained by one particular of the oldest – if not the oldest – driver in the area. Irrespective of age, they all have been happy to get out of a car or truck that was well more than 100 degrees within.

The 50-lap Wooten Automotive and Towing Modified Madness aspect was the initially function. This was the second race of the Modified Madness sequence, a four-race series that is composed of 4 50-lap attributes paying $1,500 to win. Mike Carroll won the first race on May perhaps 15.

Jim Lewis Jr. took the guide at the start out soon after quite a few bogus starts. Lewis led until eventually lap six, when sprint winner Gregg Jackson took more than the stage. Jackson led until finally lap 14, when Carroll – at the rear of the wheel of the “Yellow Streak” – sped by.

Carroll by no means appeared back as he took the checkered. In victory lane Carroll thanked his crew and vehicle proprietor Charlie Goins and heaped praise on the late Bobby Jacks for building his motor.

Jackson turned in a sturdy exertion to finish second, with Logan McPherson 3rd, Lewis fourth and rapidly qualifier Chris Parker fifth. Ross Klingelhofer and Zach Brandyberry had been warmth winners.

The Tuners designed their next prevent of the time. Invoice Honious took the lead at the drop of the environmentally friendly for the 40-lap characteristic. Honious led till lap 8, when West Liberty’s Gary Eaton Jr. took in excess of the lead. Eaton, who was rapid qualifier, cruised to victory is his Nasty Nates Baits Honda. Terry Eaton, Jr., Honious, Holli Eaton and Monthly bill Walters stuffed out the leading five spots.

The Adams Automotive Avenue Shares arrived off the hill subsequent with Terry Purtee starting up on the pole. Purtee drove like a mad male and led at the white flag. Sidney driver Rodney Roush obtained under Purtee coming off transform two and took the guide going into a few. Roush went on to consider the checkered and devoted the get to his late good friend Jeff Binkley.

Purtee place on a stellar effort to complete 2nd. Chad Little II, Jacob Heckman and Austin Eaton concluded third by way of fifth. Josh Sage established fast time (14.819) and gained the sprint. Rob Schaeff was the winner of the heat race.

In Bullet Liner of Dayton Thunder Motor vehicle racing, Scott Drake of Xenia won his fourth aspect of the time. Curtis Noble led lap one, ahead of providing way to warmth winner Bob Coppock. Coppock stayed out entrance right until lap 10, when Noble led a lap in advance of dash winner Drake took over the direct for fantastic. Brad Blue, Hunter Hicks, quick qualifier (15.835) Robert Roush and Landen Jones chased Drake throughout the end line.

Saturday the Ohio Wheelman Road Stocks will headline the night’s motion with a $5,000 to win function. The CRS Truck Series will be on hand for a 50-lap primary, together with the Noble Armor Coating Minimal Crown Vics and the Harrod Septic Options Compacts. Racing will start out at 7 p.m.

Mike Carroll won the Wooten Automotive and Towing Modified Madness 50-lap element Saturday night at Shady Bowl.